Using this wiki site

This text explains how this site works. If you are the site admin, read this text and when you understand it, edit it to remove the notes so that it makes sense for your users.

This site implements a classic Mediawiki-style wiki in Wikidot. Use this wiki for knowledge bases, especially if your contributors or users expect a Wikipedia-similar look and feel. If you need discussion forums, there are better designs.

Anyone, having registered with Wikidot, can create a wiki page or edit existing wiki pages. Only site members can edit other pages, such as the menus.

Allowing all registered users to create or edit pages can allow spam, but Wikidot's email notification system means you will get a notice right away, so you can delete the spam. This is easy and painless in practice.

Members of the site can edit important pages. If you want to allow others to configure the site, make them admins. Note that these powers should only be given to people you trust.

The Wiki Area

The wiki area is open to all registered Wikidot users to create and edit freely. To organize wiki pages we use tags. The wiki area provides a workspace for collaborative work, especially documentation in raw form.

Email notifications

By default, the site admin and all site members will get notified when anything on the site changes. This can create a lot of email but it lets you rapidly answer posts, delete spam, and check edits to pages.

Other users will get email notifications only for the page they created, edited, or commented on. This is rather like joining a mini email list.

Any registered user can also explicitly "Watch" the whole site, a category, or a specific page.

Si no se indica lo contrario, el contenido de esta página se ofrece bajo Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License

La suscripción ha caducado -- por favor, renuévala

La mejora de la cuenta a Pro ha caducado para este sitio y ahora el sitio está bloqueado. Si eres el administrador principal de este sitio, por favor, renueva tu suscrición o elimina tus sitios o archivos almacenados excedentes, para que tu cuenta encaje en el plan gratuito.